Communications RFP

Workforce Investment Board

The Partnership serves as staff to the Chicago Cook Workforce Investment Board (WIB), the federally mandated body that oversees the investment of the region’s annual Workforce Investment Act (WIA) allocation from the U.S. Department of Labor.

In accordance with federal guidelines, the board is comprised of public and private sector leaders in business, organized labor, economic development, education, community-based organizations. The WIB is committed to supporting the development of innovative programs and partnerships that fuel a thriving economic climate in the Chicagoland region. Board members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of Mayor Emanuel and President Preckwinkle for terms of one to three years.

2015 Board Members

  • Mr. George Wright, Co-Chair
  • Mr. David Coyner
  • Mr. Kareem A. Dale
  • Mr. Scott Drach
  • Mr. Don Finn
  • Mr. Ervin Flores
  • Ms. Kristin Gomez
  • Mr. Marc Gordon
  • Mr. Darrel Hackett
  • Ms. Monica Haslip
  • Mr. Ralph Hughes
  • Mr. Michael A. Jasso
  • Dr. Sylvia Jenkins
  • Mr. Eugene Jones
  • Dr. Kenneth L. Ender, Co-Chair
  • Mr. Rasmus Lynnerup
  • Mr. James McDonough
  • Ms. Pam McDonough
  • Mr. Richard Monocchio
  • Ms. Linda Nelson
  • Mr. Donovan Pepper
  • Mr. Jorge Ramirez
  • Mr. David L. Reifman
  • Mr. Andre Rice
  • Mr. James Skogsbergh
  • Ms. Lisa Stark
  • Ms. Carrie Thomas
  • Ms. Jennifer Foster